Dylan - Rover's Retreat Dog Rescue

Go to content
28 lbs
Cocker Spaniel/Golden Retriever Mix
9 months old
Neutered Male
Adopt Dylan

Hi future friends, my name is Dylan. I am an 8-9 month old cocker spaniel mix, and I’ve made my way all the way from Turkey to Southern California! I weigh about 28 lbs now.  I am currently in a foster home, and my foster family is learning new things about me everyday. I get along great with the other 3 dogs in my foster home, as well as my three human foster siblings. I love to play with toys, and am very toy and food motivated. I know sit, and am working on new commands everyday. I also know, and respond to my name. My potty training is almost perfected, though my new family will need to continue showing me the ropes once I arrive in my new home. I am also crate trained, and my foster sister is very happy to say that I sleep through the night! I am also very good about telling you when I need to go out to potty, when I’m in the crate or puppy play pen.

Being a puppy I have a lot of energy and want to play all the time. So my new family will need to me ready to give me their fullest attention and care. Though after a good walk, play time, and a potty break, I sleep like a baby. I love walks and need an active family who’s ready to commit to giving me the exercise I need. I would also love a new family with a dog that will play with me, as I love other dogs. I will need some leash and obedience training, as all puppies do. I am the sweetest little boy and would make a great addition to any family.  

If you are interested in taking me home, please fill out the adoption application.

NOTE:  my adoption fee is $400
Back to content